Music: Afro​-​Punk SXSW '09 Mix (Mixed By DJ Skeet Skeet)

It's been a minute since I've been able to post up some Black Rock vibes here on, but thanks to our peoples over at Afro-Punk (a VERY excellent site of old and new school Black Rock and Alternative Music folks to check out), a sis is able to drop a cool mix on heads to download to the iPod (or mp3 like device), play on the computer, etc.

Check out this dope 20 minute mix below by Afro-Punk's own DJ Skeet Skeet that was made for this year's South by Southwest Conference of some very on point Black Rock and Alternative Music groups and let us know what you think! :)

Afro​-​Punk SXSW '09 Mix (Mixed By DJ Skeet Skeet)
Download Link


1. Whole Wheat Bread - Throw Yo Sets Up (
2. Dallas Austin - Children of the Revolution (
3. Janelle Monae - Violet Stars Happy Hunting (
4. The London Souls - Someday (
5. Irradio - Call The Nation (
6. Amercian Fangs - LeKick (
7. The Smyrk - The Ballad of Fletcher Reede (http:/
8. J.U.S Evolution - Fast Money (
9. Peekaboo Theory - Immediate Hesitation (
10. Disaster Us - Slice Me Up (

Afro-Punk Official Website