Music: Idle Warship x Mick Boogie - Party Robot Mixtape

Today's shaping up to be another nice day of mixtape treats and goodies for the download squad...

We've covered the collabo Black Music supergroup of Idle Warship (consisting of Hip-Hop MC Talib Kweli, Black Rocker/Singer Res and MC/Singer Graph Nobel) before here on the 'site and it's a nice surprise that they've decided to drop this full mixtape of new Soul/Dance/Rock Music joints and remixes in conjunction with Mick Boogie.

Here's a description of the project directly from the group:
Idle Warship welcomes you to our first full length offering, "Party Robot". This started out as a path to musical freedom. When we established Idle Warship, we did it for us.

Now that we are giving you this music, Idle Warship no longer belongs to us, it belongs to the world. We don’t believe in labels for music. Labels make stop you from hearing something before you listen to it.

We appreciate those who have taken this journey with us without judgment and enjoyed the ride.

To everyone who purchased our music on iTunes and anyone who has bought a ticket to an Idle Warship show, this is for you. All my party robots stand up!
We have the Party Robot Mixtape ready for you all to download, listen to and groove to - when you get the chance, let us know how you feel about the latest Idle Warship music project!

Idle Warship x Mick Boogie - Party Robot Mixtape
Download Link #1 (robot cover)
Download Link #2 (alternative girl cover)


1. Momma May I feat. Blaqstarr
2. Metro (Res)
3. Screamin’ feat. MC Chris
4. LA Famous
5. Steady
6. Try It On
7. Party Robots
8. The Warship
9. Fyah (Graph Nobel)
10. World On Wheels RMX (Saul Williams feat. Talib Kweli)
11. Girls On The DanceFloor RMX
12. Bedroom Lights
13. Go Brooklyn feat. Skyzoo
14. Black Snake Moan

Idle Warship Official MySpace Page