Music: Res - Black.Girls.Rock LP

Good Wednesday Morning and FuseBox Radio Broadcast crew! :)

Those who have been following us here for a minute know that we really like Black Rock & Soul Music artist & songwriter Res and have been happy to get trickles of her guest appearances and collabo projects, most recently Idle Warship with Talib Kweli & Graph Nobel.

NOTE: WHERE is the new official label album? *side eyes Geffen*

Directly on her official website, Res dropped a full 10 track album for free download for her fans and others to see what's she's been up to since the 2001 How I Do album (an early 2000s classic in my personal opinion and critically acclaimed, but a case of "we don't know how promote Black Women AND Rock at the same time syndrome occurred with her former label MCA) called Black.Girls.Rock!

Below we have the download links for the album, digital booklet (with pictures, lyrics, production credits, etc.) and the tracklisting for Black.Girls.Rock!

Grab up everything, give Res' new album a listen and let us know what you think...hope you enjoy it!

Black.Girls.Rock! Official Download Link (via zip file)
Black.Girls.Rock! Digital Booklet


1. On My Way
2. Leave Here Tomorrow
3. By Myself
4. Bittersweet
5. There's No Way
6. For Who You Are
7. Angry
8. Not A Pretender
9. Saturday Nite
10. Let You Go

Bonus Music Video #1: Res - Golden Boys

Bonus Music Video #2: Res - There's No Way

Bonus Music Video #3: Res - They Say Vision (Live from Atlanta 6/21/2007)

Res Official Website
Res Official MySpace Page
Res Official Twitter Page