New Music: Janet Jackson

Here is the official tracklist for the latest Janet Jackson album, Discipline, dropping on February 26, 2008 on the Island Def Jam Music Group imprint with some links to the new singles "Luv" and "Rock With U".

Janet Jackson Discipline LP Tracklist:

1. I.D. (Interlude)
2. Feedback
3. LUV
4. Spinnin (Interlude)
5. Rollercoaster
6. Bathroom Break (Interlude)
7. Rock With U
8. 2nite
9. Can't B Good
10. 4 Words (Interlude)
11. Never Letchu Go
12. Truth Or Dare (Interlude)
13. Greatest X
14. Good Morning Janet (Interlude)
15. So Much Betta
16. Play Selection (Interlude)
17. The 1 feat. Missy Elliott
18. What's Ur Name
19. The Meaning (Interlude)
20. Discipline
21. Back (Interlude)
22. Curtains

What do y'all think of the current joints so far?

I'm feeling the music from this album so far way more than the 20 Y.O. joint that dropped a few years back as of right now (though both albums so far are lacking producers Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis who were behind a lot of Janet's really quality and classic music tracks).

After being in the music biz of Soul and Pop Music since essentially being born into the Jackson family (of Michael Jackson, The Jackson 5, etc.) and selling over 100 million records, I can't be mad at Janet still being on the grind and putting out at least decent music for heads (unlike the recent slide of fellow 1980s pop star Madonna into bleh dance tracks in the past 5 - 8 years - American Life anyone?).

Bonus Video #1: Janet Jackson - Feedback (from Discipline LP)

Bonus Video #2: Janet Jackson - Together Again (classic Janet Jackson from Velvet Rope LP)

Bonus Video #3: Janet Jackson - That's The Way Love Goes (classic Janet Jackson from the Janet LP)

Janet Jackson Official Website
Janet Jackson Official MySpace Page