New Music: DJ Revolution

What's good and FuseBox Radio family,

We got two new and fresh tracks for folks to download from the upcoming Hip-Hop release from the world famous DJ Wake Up Show with Sway & King Tech, producer and turntablist DJ Revolution, King Of The Decks, that will be dropping September 16, 2008 on Duck Down Records.

These new songs that have been leaked so far are pretty tight for my peoples who are feeling that Boom Bap style of Hip-Hop music.

Checking out the lineup of guest MCs and DJs on this (DJ Revolution pulled out the big guns of old and new school Hip-Hop MC cats from all coasts for this one) and from digging his previous projects (In 12's We Trust is my personal favorite), I really can't see this being nothing but a solid album that will actually be worth spending some cash on to support some quality music.

As a crew of DJs over here, myself and Jon Judah are LOVING this quote from DJ Revolution about the ties between the DJ and the MC in making quality Hip-Hop:

Since MC's in general decided to toss aside the DJ as an asset and integral part of their success from production to performance, the music has suffered tremendously. My goal is to re-introduce to the world what a DJ is.

He or She is not just a celebrity, or someone who plays records, or makes funny sounds with turntables. He or she is all of that and more.

I recruited some of the most legendary and also most talented up and coming artists to help me express all of this within the context of the musc.

The title of the album is by no means a way of saying I'm the best on the turntables. "King of the Decks" is obviously just a play on words related to a deck of cards. However, it is also a statement that needs to be remembered.

The DJ is King."

Check out the highlighted tracks, download, enjoy and let folks know what you think!


1. Intro feat. Jazzy Jeff
2. King Of The Decks feat. Sean Price & Tash
3. The DJ featuring KRS ONE
4. Do My Thing feat. Guilty Simpson & Royce Da 5' 9"
5. LADJ (skit)
6. Funky Piano feat. Bishop Lamont, Crooked I, Styliztik Jones
7. The Big Top feat. Special Teamz
8. Start The Revolution feat. Boot Camp Clik
9. Scratch Nerds (skit)
10. Invaders from the Planet Sqratch feat.DJ Qbert
11. EY! feat. Joell Ortiz and Termanology (Produced by DJ Revolution & DJ Numark)
12. Casualties of Tour feat. Rakaa Iriscience (produced by Marco Polo)
13. Damage feat. Blaq Poet & Bumpy Knuckles
14. Willie Lynch feat. Styliztik Jones and KBimean
15. The Biggest Up feat. DJ Premier (Skit)
16. Blow Da Spot feat. Strong Arm Steady
17. School feat. Planet Asia
18. Spit Ridiculous feat. Defari
19. Pro's & Con's feat. Evidence
20. Calling Haul (Skit)
21. Man or Machine
22. The Set Up feat. Sway & King Tech
23. The Re-match feat. DJ Spinbad
24. Raided R

Songs Produced, Mixed and Arranged by DJ Revolution Unless Noted

DJ Revolution Official Website
DJ Revolution Official MySpace PageDuck Down Records Official Website

Bonus Video: Sway & Tech with DJ Revolution feat. RZA, Tech N9ne, Eminem, Xzibit, Pharoahe Monch, Kool G. Rap, Jayo Felony, Chino XL, & KRS-One - The Anthem