New Music - Hip-Hop Edition: Kidz In The Hall, Buckshot & 9th Wonder, Billy Danze (M.O.P.), InI Mighty Lockdown & More!

The Chicago Hip-Hop group Kidz in the Hall (comprised of University of Pennsylvania graduates MC Naledge and producer Double-O) have been on a steady grind putting out quality music since 2006 in the independent music scene. Now, after doing a lot of touring and recording (including the song "Work to Do" that is currently being used on the U.S. Presidential Campaign of Democratic candidate Barack Obama), they have a new album release coming out this April on Duck Down Records/Major League Entertainment, The In Crowd.

Check out the tracklisting and the singles to download below:

Kidz In The Hall - The In Crowd LP (Release Date: 4/29/2008)

1. Intro (produced by Double-O)
2. Blackout feat. DJ GI Joe (produced by Double-O)
3. Paper Trail feat. Phonte (produced by Double-O)
4. Drivin' Down Block (Low End Theory) feat. Masta Ace (produced by Double-O)
5. Lucifer's Joyride feat. Travis McCoy of Gym Class Heroes (produced by Double-O)
6. Snob-Hop feat. Camp Lo (produced by Double-O)
7. The In Crowd feat. Tim William (produced by Double-O)
8. Let Your Hair Down feat. Skyzoo and Lil Eddie (produced by Double-O)
9. Midwest Thang Pt's 1 & 2 feat. Black Milk, Guilty Simpson and Fooch (produced by Double-O & Black Milk)
10. Mr. Alladatshit (produced by Double-O)
11. Sean Na & Buck feat. Sean Price and Buckshot (produced by Double-O)
12. Life I Know (produced by Double-O)
13. Drivin' Down The Block Remix feat. The Clipse and The Cool Kids (Bonus Track; produced by Double-O)

Kidz In The Hall Official MySpace Page:
Kidz In The Hall Official Website on Duckdown Records:

Folks over at Duckdown Records are going to hit folks for a second time with a Buckshot & 9th Wonder collaborative LP, The Formula, this April as well. The first album they did together, Chemistry, was pretty fire and hopefully, we'll get the same vibe with this joint.

9th Wonder's been on fire lately with his production for folks (especially with the Erykah Badu "Honey" single) and Buckshot has been dropping quality verse as a Hip-Hop MC since the early Black Moon days (and on the grind as of late doing music for ESPN’s 2008 Men’s College Basketball Programming and producing the title track for The History Channel’s “Gangland” series), so I'm thinking that shouldn't be any issue.

We got some singles and the tracklisting for this album to glance at and ponder until the project drops:

Buckshot & 9th Wonder - The Formula LP (Release Date: 4/15/2008 on Duckdown Records)

1. Intro -The Formula feat. The Formula Crew
2. Ready (Brand New Day)
3. Be Cool feat. Swan
4. Go All Out feat. Carlitta Durand
5. No Future
6. Hold It Down feat.Talib Kweli and Tyler Woods
7. Whassup with U feat. Keisha Shontelle
8. Only For You (Lou)
9. Just Display
10. Here We Go
11. Throwing' Shade
12. Shinin' Yall feat. Arafat Yates and Big Chops of M1 Platoon
13. Man Listen

Buckshot's Official MySpace Page:
Buckshot and Duckdown Records Official Website:

Here's some extra quality independent Hip-Hop folks' music singles I've been digging as of late while going through MySpace and my Internet Searching for your downloading pleasure:

Billy Danze of M.O.P. - Godbless and Goodnight

InI Mightly Lockdown - Amerikkka (

Soulbrotha feat. Rukus - After (The Afterparty) (

Hevewae feat. Babylon - What It Do Moe
(check out our MySpace 8 post about him here)

Mary J. Blige feat. Lil Wayne, Precise and Swizz Beatz - Just Fine RMX (check out our MySpace 8 post about Precise here)

Dorrough - Walk Dat Walk (

DJ Black Panther feat. Maya Acucena - The Half (