Music: Chester Gregory - BreakBeat Karaoke, A Throwback Mixtape

Doing a VERY late, late pass post on this Soul Music mixtape here on

Chester Gregory is a really on point independent singer, songwriter & performer who's represents in the New York City area.

We've rocked various music of his on the FuseBox Radio Broadcast through the years and received this mixtape a few months back of some of his more freestyle music works.

This BreakBeat Karaoke, A Throwback Mixtape has him doing a lot of remixes based off of throwback breakbeats (& their interpretations) from Hip-Hop music classics along with featuring some original songs that feature guest appearances from artists including artists from Farrah Burns, Phase One, Dot Da Genius (producer of the Kid Cudi's "Day N Night") and more.

If you like the BreakBeat Karaoke, A Throwback Mixtape by Chester Gregory, folks might want to cop his official album of original music, In Search of Higher Love, either via his own website, iTunes or Amazon when you get the chance.

Let us know what you think after you cop the free mixtape download as well as checking out Chester Gregory's music videos (both live in action and some official music video treats)...enjoy!

Chester Gregory: BreakBeat Karaoke, A Throwback Mixtape
Download Link


1. Summer '09 (based on Dear Summer by Jay-Z)
2. Say It's Over (based on Say It by J. Dilla) *
3. Sleeepyy
4. Dreamin' (Written by PJ Morton) *
5. Breakadawn feat. Farrah Burns (based on De La Soul's song of the same title)
6. Don't Know What To Say... (based on Ledisi & AFTA-1) *
7. If U Only (based on J. Dilla)
8. Search In (based on Runnin' by J. Dilla & The Pharcyde) *
9. Voices In The Mail (based on AFTA-1)
10. I Only Have Eyes 4 U (based on Hi by J. Dilla)
11. She Met A Guy (iRala) *
12. Questions (based on Icebox by Omarion)
13. Paying Tribute & Having Fun
14. Bcuz of U
15. Saved By Her...
16. No Turntables! (based on Above The Clouds by Gangstarr) *
17. This Feelin' (based on The Corner by Common) *
18. Stakes Is High feat. Phase One & Steve Wallace (based on De La Soul's song of same title)
19. Higher & Higher (based on American Boy by Estelle) *
20. That's it...
21. Life To Autotune! (SIKE) *
22. On + On (Bonus Song) *

* Personal Favorite Tracks

Bonus Music Video #1: Chester Gregory - High Love (live acoustic set)

Bonus Music Video #2: Chester Gregory - I Only Have Eyes 4 U (Official Music Video)

Chester Gregory Official Website
Chester Gregory Official MySpace Page
Chester Gregory Official Twitter Page